Rebecca Jackson

2015

2015

What happens when you get caught up in project space and the idea of writing is no longer a joy but a chore? A long period without posts on my blog. I’m back and it’s 2015.

Without dwelling too much on the past, I very happy with my 2014. I landed that project and did a whole lot more I didn’t get time make time to write about, but there’s still time to do that.

Inspired by some of my sketching brethren on Twitter I have made a quick aspirational sketchnote of what I would like my 2015 to be like.

7 things. Fairly simple and I think realistic, Less resolution and more plan:

  • Focus on health
  • Spend time with people I love
  • Draw every day
  • Read more books
  • Wear more coloured lipstick
  • Travel
  • Do work that makes me happy

I look at this as less about detail and more as an overall strategy for how I will move through the next 12 months.

What do you want to do with your 2015?

Leave your thoughts

